Annual General Meeting Outcomes

Annual General Meeting Outcomes

The Annual General  Meeting for OWN Qld was held recently at Bribie Island.

The 2022-2023 Management Committee that was voted in is as follows:

  • President Lee Hodgson
  • Vice President Di Hill
  • Secretary Lisa Signorini
  • Treasurer Sue Fowler
  • Committee Members – Barbara Barnes, Rosemerry Paidley, Kathy Kunde

An updated version of the Constitition was passed.  This now has to be approved by the Office of Fair Trading.

We’d like to thank everyone involved in organising the AGM, particularly:

  • our President Lee,
  • the Bribie Island Branch Members who hosted the event,
  • Marjorie Voss, Claire Moore and Beverley Baker who were our guest speakers
  • members from Mackay, Capalaba, and Wynnum Manly who contributed items to the showbags, and
  • all other branches who donated a gift for the raffle
  • the staff at the Bribie Island RSL which was our venue
  • staff at Waterways Hotel where some of us stayed overnight.